## Resolutions for 2021 Elections for the North American Society for the Study of Christian Apocryphal Literature October 1, 2021

1. Be it resolved that the NASSCAL membership establish a permanent position on the NASSCAL executive with the title "Independent Scholar Member." This would result in the following changes to the by-laws:

Old Version	New Version
Section 2. Officers.	Section 2. Officers.
Of the directors there shall be designated a	Of the directors there shall be designated a
President (who shall be the Immediate Past	President (who shall be the Immediate Past
President after the President's term of office),	President after the President's term of office),
a Vice-President (who shall be President-	a Vice-President (who shall be President-
Elect and shall ascend to the office of	Elect and shall ascend to the office of
President at the end of the term of office as	President at the end of the term of office as
Vice-President), a Communications Officer,	Vice-President), a Communications Officer, <u>a</u>
and a Student Member.	Student Member, and an Independent Scholar
	Member.
Section 3. Term of Office.	
	Section 3. Term of Office.
The term of office of the respective officers	
and directors shall be as follows:	The term of office of the respective officers
	and directors shall be as follows:
A. The term of office of the director elected	
and designated as President shall be two	A. The term of office of the director elected
years, terminating at the bi-annual meeting of	and designated as President shall be two
the President's final year, at which time she	years, terminating at the bi-annual meeting of
or he will become the Immediate Past	the President's final year, at which time she or he will become the Immediate Past
President;	
B. The term of office of the Immediate Past	President;
President shall be two years, terminating at	B. The term of office of the Immediate Past
the bi-annual meeting of his or her final year;	President shall be two years, terminating at
the of-annual meeting of his of her final year,	the bi-annual meeting of his or her final year;
C. The term of office of the director elected	the of annual meeting of his of her final year,
and designated as Vice-President and	C. The term of office of the director elected
President-Elect shall be two years,	and designated as Vice-President and
terminating at the bi-annual meeting of the	President-Elect shall be two years,
Vice-President's final year, at which time he	terminating at the bi-annual meeting of the
or she shall ascend to the office of President;	Vice-President's final year, at which time he
	or she shall ascend to the office of President;
D. The term of office of the director elected	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
and designated as Communications Officer	D. The term of office of the director elected
shall be two years, terminating at the bi-	and designated as Communications Officer

annual meeting of the Communications Officer's final year;	shall be two years, terminating at the bi- annual meeting of the Communications Officer's final year;
<ul><li>E. The term of office of the director elected and designated as Student Member shall be two years, terminating at the bi-annual meeting of the Student Member's final year;</li><li>F. At the first annual meeting the members</li></ul>	E. The term of office of the director elected and designated as Student Member shall be two years, terminating at the bi-annual meeting of the Student Member's final year;
shall elect seven (7) additional directors for a term of two (2) years, terminating at the bi- annual meeting of his or her final year;	F. The term of office of the director elected and designated as Independent Scholar Member shall be two years, terminating at the bi-annual meeting of the Independent Scholar's final year;
	G. At the first annual meeting the members shall elect six (6) additional directors for a term of two (2) years, terminating at the bi- annual meeting of his or her final year;

2. Be it resolved that the Nominations Committee's recommendations for the 2021-2023 executive and board be approved by the general NASSCAL membership. The nominations are as follows:

Vice-President (President-Elect): Lily Vuong

Student Member: Nathan Hardy

Communications: Lorne Zelyck

Members at large: Mark Bilby, Tony Burke, Greg Fewster, Meghan Henning, Julia Lindenlaub, Hugo Lundhaug, Julia Snyder